系统要求

以下的推荐系统配置要求是在使用bitcoind软件时,基于我们的内部测试和扩容进展情况而定的。创世纪升级之后,Bitcoin SV的扩容之路仍在延续。需要注意,随着时间推移,现有的系统要求也可能会发生变化。

 开发环境配置生产环境最低配置生产环境推荐配置
 仅能满足:遵循最大工作证明(PoW)的链,并处理少量的其他任务(比如RPC请求)。可处理中等强度的工作量,并可实时同步当前链端的数据。  可处理大量工作,可实现txindex,可进行挖矿。

处理器
4核, 8线程CPU8核, 16线程CPU8 核, 16线程CPU;
10 核 20 线程 CPU 或者更高配置

内存
6GB内存 + 10GB交换区64GB内存+ 64GB交换分区
理想情况下,提升内存并减少交换分区,同时保证总计128GB的可用存储空间
64GB内存+ 64GB 交换分区
理想情况下,提升内存并减少交换分区,同时保证总计128GB的可用存储空间

网络
10Mbit/s以上 (上行及下行网速)100Mbit/s以上 (上行及下行网速)1Gbit/s以上 (上行及下行网速)

我们已经看到了挖矿环境和监听环境配置如上时(并使用下述的附加推荐配置),可以处理好此前在STN上连续产生的2GB区块(含100万笔以上交易)。配置可能随着你的个人需求提升而有所变化,如你的具体环境、应用程序或用例等需求。

如果你是矿工,还建议你确保自已的节点与其他矿工之间有尽可能高的连通性。

附加推荐配置

随着Bitcoin SV越来多地被采纳,网络交易量持续上升。随着数据型交易(op_returns)的大规模使用,你的Bitcoin SV节点可能无法处理内存池里的交易流量,也可能被大量的计算请求所击垮。因此,节点可能会丢弃一些交易,让交易费更高的交易进入内存池,之后再提升计算能力;或者出现更糟的情况,节点停止运转。

虽然这不是Bitcoin SV应有的运行方式,但在短期内只能暂时做如此处理。因为Bitcoin SV基础架构团队当前必须集中精力解决其它优先级更高的问题,它们对扩容有更重要的影响。

有一种解决方案,就是把以下参数从默认值调高,从而让节点在高负载的情况下保持运行效率。高负载的情况包括重组(reorg),重组要求节点回滚并重新考虑最有可能看到过的交易或区块。重组可能让你的节点内存最高占用空间从1-2GB增加到3GB甚至以上。如果这对你的系统而言已经消耗内存太多,那么你的操作系统可能会结束进程(即停止运行bitcoind),也可能你的节点会因此崩溃,返回“Out of Memory”的错误代码。

由于重组和孤块都是Bitcoin SV生态系统的一部分,所以应该对其有所预见而不是担心(请点击这里了解更多信息)。因此,最好将系统配置充分准备好以应对这种情况。对于在STN 上进行操作或在主网上进行压力测试时的负载量来说,bitcoind中原有的默认受损设置和概念都过小。

因此,我们建议在你所运行的bitcoind节点中将此默认设置调高。

首先,内存池大小上限值应设置为6GB或更高。这样的设置可以指示节点,应给所存储的未确认交易分配多少内存。该设置可以通过在bitcoin.conf 文件中添加以下内容实现。

maxmempool=6000

这种约束性的内存限制(Genesis升级前默认值为300MB)源自交易费优先的处理规则,它继承自BTC,旨在保持小区块运行。但在Bitcoin SV区块链中,我们并不需要让区块这样小。对于小型交易,当前存储交易的开销是实际交易大小的5倍。而对于大型交易而言,开销则会降低很多。Bitcoin SV基础架构团队正在努力移除所有交易费优先处理规则的代码并且加速内存池处理,并对交易传播、验证和内存分配进行积极改进。经过改进后,网络处理速度将比之前大大提升,内存池内积压的交易也会更少。

除了提升内存池容量上限外,我们还建议增加签名和脚本缓存。这可告诉节点可以在缓存(内存)中可保留多少接受的交易(用MB计量),通过动态减少重新计算签名和调用脚本的耗时,从而提高效率。我们建议,将这二者设置为250MB或更高来提升性能。该设置可以通过在bitcoin.conf 文件中添加以下内容实现。

maxsigcachesize=250
maxscriptcachesize=250

请注意,以上所提到的全部三项设置需要节点额外用6.5GB的内存,来进行 bitcoind 这方面的操作。

最后,我们还建议将maxorphantx参数添加到您的bitcoin.conf文件中。这个值规定了可以在内存中保留多少个孤立交易。这对节点接受子交易有所帮助,即便其父交易尚未在区块链中得以确认。这意味着,节点将记住该子交易,直到它的父交易(前序交易)被确认;或者子交易将在超过20分钟后过期失效。该设置可以通过在bitcoin.conf文件中添加以下内容来完成。

maxorphantx=10000

假设交易平均大小是400字节,这样做的结果是内存仅会增加4MB。如果你有充足的内存或交换分区空间,你可以大幅提升这项参数(请留意,Genesis升级后的交易数据可能非常大)以避免丢失尚未收到其父交易的孤立交易。

System Requirements

Below are the recommended system requirements based on our internal testing and scaling progress, made with bitcoind node software. Bitcoin SV will continue to scale on the road to, and beyond genesis. This will also mean these requirements should be expected to change as time goes on.

 DevelopmentProduction
MINIMUM
Production RECOMMENDED
To only follow the most PoW chain and handle small volumes of other tasks (RPC requests as an example)To handle a medium volume of workload while maintaining real-time sync with the current chain tipTo handle high volume of work or has txindex enabled, or a mining operation.

Processor
4 Core, 8 thread CPU8 Core, 16 thread CPU8 Core, 16 thread CPU
10 core 20 thread CPU or more preferred

Ram
6GB of Ram + 10GB Swap64GB Ram + 64GB Swap
Ideally, increase ram and reduce swap, while maintaining 128GB total memory available.
64GB Ram + 64GB Swap
Ideally, increase ram and reduce swap, while maintaining 128GB total memory available.

Internet
10+ Mbit (up and down)100Mbit+ (up and down)1Gbit+ (up and down)

We have seen the above configuration in both mining and listener environments handle sequential 2GB block sizes and blocks with transaction counts exceeding 1 million transactions on the ​STN​ (using the additional recommendations below). This may vary as your individual demand scales up with your specific environment, application or use case.

If you are a Miner, it is also advisable you spend time ensuring your nodes have the highest possible connectivity with other miners.

Additional Recommendations

With the increasing adoption of Bitcoin SV the transaction volume continues to rise. With the explosive use of data transactions (op_returns), it is possible your Bitcoin SV node will not be able to handle the volume of traffic reaching your mempool or be inundated with computationally heavy requests. As a result, the node will drop transactions to allow higher fee-paying ones in, increasing computation at a later point, or worse, cease to function.

Whilst this is not how Bitcoin SV is intended to work, it is what we have to deal with for the short term while the SV Node teams focus on higher priority tasks which have a greater impact on scaling.

A solution is, to increase these following values from their defaults is to allow the node to remain efficient under high load situations. These situations include reorgs, which require the node to go back and reconsider transactions or blocks it has most probably already seen. A reorg can be the reason your node spikes from 1-2GB ram use to 3GB or more, if this is too much, your operating system may choose to end the process (stop bitcoind), or your node will crash with an “Out of Memory” error code.

Since reorgs and orphans are a part of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem and should be expected and not feared (more on this ​here​) it would be wise to best prepare your environment for such situations. The default impaired settings and concepts inherited in bitcoind are too small for the volumes we see during operations on the ​STN​ or during a stress test on mainnet.

With this in mind, we suggest increasing a few default settings on your bitcoind node.

First of all, your mempool size allowance should be set to 6GB or more. This tells the node how much memory it should assign to storing unconfirmed transactions. This is done by adding the following to your bitcoin.conf file.

maxmempool=6000

This restrictive memory limitation (300MB by default pre-genesis) is a consequence of the fee priority processing, inherited from BTC in order to maintain functioning tiny block sizes. In Bitcoin SV we don’t need this to be so little. The current overhead for storing transactions is in the realm of 5 times the real transaction size, for small transactions. This decreases dramatically for larger transactions. The SV Node team are actively working to remove all fee prioritisation code and hasten mempool processing to bring much-needed improvements to transaction propagation, acceptance and memory allocation. The net result will be a much faster and less memory extensive mempool.

In addition to increasing the mempool allowance, we also suggest increasing the signature and script cache. This tells the node how many accepted transactions in megabytes we can keep in our cache (RAM) improving performance by reducing expensive calls to recalculate signatures and scripts on the fly. We suggest setting these to 250MB or more to improve performance. This is done by adding the following to your bitcoin.conf file.

maxsigcachesize=250
maxscriptcachesize=250

Please be aware that setting all three of the mentioned settings will add an additional memory requirement of 6.5GB on your node just for this aspect of bitcoind’s operation.

Lastly, we suggest adding maxorphantx to your bitcoin.conf as well. This value specifies how many orphan transactions can be kept in memory. This helps if your node is receiving a child transaction whose parent has not been confirmed in the blockchain. This means that the node will remember the child until it sees the parent or it exceeds its expiration time of 20 minutes. This is done by adding the following to your bitcoin.conf file.

maxorphantx=10000

The result of this, assuming 400byte average transaction sizes, is only a 4MB memory increase. If you have the ram/swap available, you can increase this number considerably (remembering transactions post genesis could be very large) avoiding any dropped orphans which may have parents your node has not seen yet.